This is the "Getting Started" page of the "E-Book Collections" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Ask a Librarian
University of Maryland University College

E-Book Collections  

UMUC e-book collections and selection of e-book collections on the Web.
Last Updated: Jan 16, 2014 URL: http://libguides.umuc.edu/ebooks Print Guide

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

What are E-Books?

What are E-Books?

E-books (also known as electronic books) are electronic versions of books and other printed texts.

How are e-books made available?

UMUC makes e-books available through several databases, including eBook Collection (EBSCOhost). Some e-books are also freely available online. E-books can be read online, and in some cases downloaded for use on desktops or mobile devices.

 

Welcome to the E-Book Collections Guide!

E-Book Collections
These include collections with e-books in multiple topic areas. eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) is a good place to get started!

Audio Books
Available for you to download - try them out....

Tell me more!
How to access and read e-books.

Need Help? - Ask a Librarian

Ask a Librarian

Profile Image
Have a quick reference question?
IM us using the form below.

Instant Message a Librarian


Your browser appears to have JavaScript turned off.

Please enable JavaScript to use Instant Messaging.

Contact Info
IM hours (ET):
Monday- Thursday: 9am-9pm
Friday: 9am-5pm
Saturday & Sunday: 1pm-5pm
Send Email
 

Javascript must be enabled for all portions of this Web site to function correctly. To check your browser settings see our Check Your Browser page.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip