Ask a LibrarianHave a quick reference question? IM us using the form below. Instant Message a Librarian Your browser appears to have JavaScript turned off. Please enable JavaScript to use Instant Messaging. |
Guides
ENMT 900 Resources - Last Updated Aug 9, 2011 Information on Deepwater Horizon, the Fukushima Daiichi plant, and energy policies in the US, Japan, and the world.
Guide to Accounting Resources - Last Updated May 14, 2013 Accounting related databases, Web sites, books, e-books, and other resources
Guide to Anthropology Resources - Last Updated May 9, 2013 Anthropology related databases, Web sites, books, e-books, and other resources
Guide to Art and Design Resources - Last Updated May 20, 2013 Art and Design related databases, Web sites, books, e-books, and other resources
Guide to Biography Resources - Last Updated Nov 8, 2012 Biography related databases, Web sites, books, e-books, and other resources
Guide to Biotechnology Resources - Last Updated Dec 17, 2012 Biotechnology related databases, Web sites, books, e-books, and other resources
Guide to Business and Marketing Resources - Last Updated May 14, 2013 Recommended business- and marketing-related research databases, e-books, print books, Web sites, and other resources
Guide to Career and Job Search Resources - Last Updated Dec 5, 2011 Career and Job Search related databases, Web sites, books, e-books, and other resources
Guide to Communication and Journalism Resources - Last Updated Aug 30, 2011 Communication and Journalism related databases, Web sites, books, e-books, and other resources
Guide to Company and Industry Resources - Last Updated May 14, 2013 Recommended company- and industry-related research databases, e-books, print books, Web sites, and other resources
Guide to Criminal Justice Resources - Last Updated Mar 11, 2013 Criminal Justice related databases, Web sites, books, e-books, and other resources
Guide to Cybersecurity and Information Assurance Resources - Last Updated May 15, 2013 Cybersecurity and Information Assurance related databases, Web sites, books, e-books, and other resources
Guide to Dictionary and Encyclopedia Resources - Last Updated Aug 27, 2012 Dictionary and Encyclopedia related databases, Web sites, books, e-books, and other resources
Guide to Distance Education & E-Learning Resources - Last Updated Apr 16, 2013 This customized guide provides access to online resources for students in the Distance Education and E-learning graduate program.
Guide to East Asian Studies Resources - Last Updated Apr 22, 2013 East Asian Studies related databases, Web sites, books, e-books, and other resources
Guide to Economics and Finance Resources - Last Updated Dec 21, 2012 Economics and Finance related databases, Web sites, books, e-books, and other resources
Guide to Education Resources - Last Updated Nov 27, 2012 Education related databases, Web sites, books, e-books, and other resources
Guide to Election Resources - Last Updated Dec 18, 2012 Election related databases, Web sites, books, e-books, and other resources
Guide to Emergency Management Resources - Last Updated Jan 29, 2013 Emergency management related databases, Web sites, books, e-books, and other resources
Guide to Environmental Management Resources - Last Updated Oct 19, 2012 Environmental Management related databases, Web sites, books, e-books, and other resources
Guide to Fire Service Administration Resources - Last Updated Oct 19, 2012 Fire Service Administration related databases, Web sites, books, e-books, and other resources
Guide to Gerontology Resources - Last Updated May 8, 2013 Gerontology related databases, Web sites, books, e-books, and other resources
Guide to Health and Medicine Resources - Last Updated Apr 25, 2013 Health and Medicine related databases, Web sites, books, e-books, and other resources
Guide to Health Care Administration Resources - Last Updated Mar 15, 2013 Recommended health care administration-related databases, Web sites, print books, e-books, and other resources
Guide to History Resources - Last Updated Jan 8, 2013 History related databases, Web sites, books, e-books, and other resources
Guide to Homeland Security Resources - Last Updated Dec 17, 2012 Homeland Security related databases, Web sites, books, e-books, and other resources
Guide to Information Technology and Technology Management Resources - Last Updated Dec 17, 2012 Information Technology and Technology Management related databases, Web sites, books, e-books, and other resources
Guide to Legal Studies Resources - Last Updated May 21, 2013 Legal Studies related databases, Web sites, books, e-books, and other resources
Guide to Linguistics Resources - Last Updated Oct 8, 2012 Linguistics related databases, Web sites, books, e-books, and other resources
Guide to Literature Resources - Last Updated Oct 8, 2012 Literature related databases, Web sites, books, e-books, and other resources
Guide to Management and Leadership Resources - Last Updated Feb 28, 2013 This guide lists suggested databases, Web sites, e-books, print books, and other resources related to management
Guide to Mathematics and Statistics Resources - Last Updated May 21, 2013 Math and Statistics related databases, Web sites, books, e-books, and other resources
Guide to MOOCs (Massive Open Online Courses) - Last Updated Mar 14, 2013 This guide provides scholarly articles, news and information about MOOCs (Massive Open Online Courses)
Guide to Philosophy Resources - Last Updated May 15, 2013 Philosophy related databases, Web sites, books, e-books, and other resources
Guide to Political Science Resources - Last Updated Jan 8, 2013 Political Science related databases, Web sites, books, e-books, and other resources
Guide to Project Management - Last Updated Apr 22, 2013 Project Management related databases, Web sites, books, e-books, and other resources
Guide to Psychology Resources - Last Updated Dec 4, 2012 In this guide you will find recommended resources along with tools and tips on performing academic research in Psychology
Guide to Religion and Mythology Resources - Last Updated May 15, 2013 Religion and Mythology related databases, Web sites, books, e-books, and other resources
Guide to Science Resources - Last Updated Mar 25, 2013 Science related databases, Web sites, books, e-books, and other resources
Guide to Sociology Resources - Last Updated Dec 4, 2012 Sociology related databases, Web sites, books, e-books, and other resources
Guide to Telecommunications Management Resources - Last Updated Dec 14, 2012 Telecommunications Management related databases, Web sites, books, e-books, and other resources
Guide to Women's Studies Resources - Last Updated May 8, 2013 Women's Studies related databases, Web sites, books, e-books, and other resources
Guide to Writing Resources - Last Updated Nov 27, 2012 Writing related databases, Web sites, books, e-books, and other resources
Information and Library Services Resources and Services for Faculty - Last Updated Aug 12, 2011 Included here are resources and services to assist faculty.
Library Module for MDE Students -- Your Friendly Guide to Using the UMUC Library - Last Updated Feb 17, 2012
Library Resources for Business and Professional Practice - Last Updated Aug 31, 2011 Library resources and services pertinent to BAPP
Open Educational Resources - Last Updated May 14, 2013 A guide for faculty on finding and using OERs in the online classroom
RefWorks 2.0 - Last Updated May 22, 2013 This guide explains how to use RefWorks 2.0 to store and organize your own collection of references and to automatically generate in-text citations and reference lists in various citation styles, including APA and MLA.
Resource Guide for BEHS 365 (Individuals, Society, & Sustainability) - Last Updated Aug 9, 2011 Library and other resources to support your work on the theme of Individuals, Society and Sustainability.
Resource Guide for BEHS 453 - Last Updated Jun 7, 2012 Help for finding and citing sources for your Critical Insight Blog.
Resource Guide for BEHS 453 (Domestic Violence) - Last Updated Oct 13, 2011 Recommended resources to help you conduct research for this class.
Resource Guide for BIOL 160 (Human Biology) - Last Updated Apr 21, 2010 Library and other resources for your class research projects
Resource Guide for BIOL 301 (Human Health and Disease) - Last Updated Apr 21, 2010 This guide will help you find authoritative information, in the UMUC library and on the Web, for your research projects in this class.
Resource Guide for COMM 302 (Critical Perspectives in Mass Communications) - Last Updated Feb 6, 2012
Resource Guide for EDCP 100 (Principles and Strategies of Successful Learning) - Last Updated Feb 17, 2012
Resource Guide for ENGL (Business and Leadership in Literature) - Last Updated Oct 10, 2011 Resource Guide for ENGL
Resource Guide for ENGL 303 (Critical Approaches to Literature) - Last Updated Oct 5, 2012 This guide provides suggested research resources specifically for ENGL 303.
Resource Guide for ENGL 439 (Major American Writers) - Last Updated Oct 5, 2012 Resources available for students in ENGL 439
Resource Guide for GVPT 377T (Declaration of Independence & U. S. Constitution) - Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
Resource Guide for GVPT 401 (Understanding 21st Century Global Challenges) - Last Updated Jan 8, 2013
Resource Guide for GVPT 406 (Global Terrorism) - Last Updated Jan 8, 2013 This guide provides suggested research resources specifically for GVPT 406
Resource Guide for HCAD 650 (Legal Aspects of Health Care Administration) - Last Updated Oct 19, 2012 Recommended databases, Web sites, print books, e-books, and other resources for HCAD 650 students
Resource Guide for HIST 156 (American History from Colonial Times to the End of the Civil War) - Last Updated Oct 5, 2012 This guide provides suggested research resources specifically for HIST156
Resource Guide for HIST 202 (The Principles of War) - Last Updated Oct 5, 2012 This guide provides suggested research resources specifically for HIST 202
Resource Guide for HIST 3961 (Cultural Heritage Preservation: Iraq) - Last Updated Oct 5, 2012 Databases, journals, books, websites and more related to the preservation of Iraq's cultural heritage.
Resource Guide for HIST 461 (African American Life Since 1865) - Last Updated Oct 5, 2012 Research Guide for HIST 461-African American Life Since 1865
Resource Guide for HIST 462 (The U.S. Civil War) - Last Updated Oct 5, 2012 This guide provides suggested research resources specifically for HIST 462
Resource Guide for HIST317Q (African Americans in the Korean and Vietnam Wars) - Last Updated Oct 5, 2012
Resource Guide for HMLS 312 (Technology in Homeland Security) - Last Updated Jul 25, 2012 This guide provides suggested research resources specifically for HMLS 312
Resource Guide for HRMN 365 (Conflict Management in Organizations) - Last Updated Apr 21, 2010 Resources available to HRMN 365 students
Resource Guide for IFSM 201 (Concepts and Applications of Information Technology) - Last Updated Jan 30, 2012
Resource Guide for PSYC 309B (Deployment Psychology: The Individual and Family) - Last Updated Aug 9, 2011
Resource Guide for Shakespeare - Last Updated Oct 8, 2012 Resources related to the author William Shakespeare
Resource Guide for SOCY 473 (Sociology of Urban Environments) - Last Updated Apr 21, 2010 Library and other resources for your research paper.
Resource Guide for the History of the United States from 1865-1897 - Last Updated Oct 8, 2012 This guide provides suggested research resources specifically for American history from 1865-1897, including the Reconstruction Period, the Gilded Age, and the rise of urban America.
Resource Guide for the History of the United States from 1898-1919 - Last Updated Oct 8, 2012 This guide provides suggested research resources specifically for American history from 1898-1919, including the Progressive Era, American Imperialism, and World War I.
Resource Guide for the History of the United States from 1920-1932 - Last Updated Oct 5, 2012 This guide provides suggested research resources specifically for American history from 1920-1932, covering the Twenties, the birth of the modern era, and the politics of "Normalcy."
Resource Guide for the History of the United States from 1932-1945 - Last Updated Oct 8, 2012 This guide provides suggested research resources specifically for American history from 1932-1945, including President Franklin Delano Roosevelt, The Great Depression, and World War II.
Resource Guide for the History of the United States from 1945-1960 - Last Updated Oct 8, 2012 This guide provides suggested research resources specifically for American history from 1945-1960, including the origins of the Cold War and the Culture of Consensus.
Resource Guide for the History of the United States from 1960-1980 - Last Updated Oct 8, 2012 This guide provides suggested research resources specifically for American history from 1960-1980, including the second phase of the Cold War, the 1960s, Vietnam, the women's movement, consumer culture, and new conservative politics.
Resource Guide for the History of the United States from 1980-present - Last Updated Oct 8, 2012 This guide provides suggested research resources specifically for American history from 1980 to the present.
Special Resource Guide for History Book Reviews - Last Updated Oct 8, 2012 How to find book reviews related to history as well as information on writing book reviews. |
Office Hours
For More Information and Additional Help OptionsSee the Ask a Librarian page |


Loading...
