Ask a Librarian
University of Maryland University College

Guide to Science Resources 

Science related databases, Web sites, books, e-books, and other resources
Last update: Nov 04th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.umuc.edu/science  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home            Print Page
  

Ask a Librarian

UMUC librarians are here to help you!

 

Science Search Engines

Specialized search engines to help you find authoritative information on the Web:

Evaluate the authority of information on the Web with our library's guide.

 

Printed Books

You can find thousands of science books in the library's catalogUSMAI, such as:

 

Find a Printed Book

 

E-Books

Use the library database NetLibrary to find full-text online science books such as:

 

Science & Health News from National Public Radio

The latest health and science news. Updates on medicine, healthy living, nutrition, drugs, diet, and advances in science and technology.


Loading RSS Feed...
 
 

Welcome!

UMUC's Guide to Science Resources includes recommended databases, Web sites, books, E-books, and other science related information.

You can use Ask a Librarian 24/7 to ask research, citation, and other library questions. UMUC librarians are here to help you succeed!

 

Most Recommended Library Databases

 

More Library Databases

 

Quick Search

Find an Article:


Example: human genome project

in the following database(s):
ScienceDirect
General Science Abstracts
Science Citation Index Expanded
GeoREF
BIOSIS Previews
GreenFILE
Academic Search Complete

More Databases

 

Web Sites

 

Podcast: Science Friday

National Public Radio presents this weekly, user-friendly discussion of the latest news in science, technology, health, and the environment. Host Ira Flatow interviews scientists, authors, and policymakers.


Loading RSS Feed...
 

Science News Podcasts

Weekly podcasts from Science Magazine.


Loading Podcast Content...
 

Video: Leading Ideas in Science

Ocean explorer David Gallo takes us to some of Earth's darkest, most violent, toxic and beautiful habitats, the valleys and volcanic ridges of the oceans' depths. Watch other science-related videos, too, at TED.com:


Loading Video Clip...
 

Ask a Librarian

Profile Imagehttp://www.umuc.edu/library 800-888-8682 x7209

Instant Message a Librarian


Your browser appears to have JavaScript turned off.

Please enable JavaScript to use Instant Messaging.



Contact Info:
IM Hours:
Monday-Thursday 9am-9pm
Friday 9am-5pm
Saturday-Sunday 1pm-5pm
Not available Thursday or Friday, 11/26 & 11/27
Send Email

 

Javascript must be enabled for all portions of this Web site to function correctly. To check your browser settings see our Check Your Browser page.
Description

  Loading content... please wait